Contact The Daily Progress


The Daily Progress

685 West Rio Road

Charlottesville, VA 22901

P.O. Box 9030 

Charlottesville, VA 22906

Main: (434) 978-7200

For delivery or circulation issues: Call (434) 978-7201 from 6:30 a.m. to 5 p.m. Monday through Friday and from 6:30 a.m. to 11 a.m. Saturday and Sunday or e-mail circulation (CircContacts@dailyprogress.com)

To purchase a subscription or upgrade your existing print subscription, please call 1-844-322-9422 or email us at cdpdigital@ggl.bhmginc.com


 

Publisher: Peter S. Yates

Office Phone Number: (434) 978-7203

pyates@dailyprogress.com

 

NEWS

Send your news tips to:

news@dailyprogress.com or call (434) 978-7264

Follow us on Twitter and Facebook:

@dailyprogress

facebook.com/dailyprogress


 

Our Staff

Aaron Richardson, Editor

Daytime Phone Number: (434) 978-7283

arichardson@dailyprogress.com

@ARichardson_DP

 

Jenny Rector, City Editor

Daytime Phone Number: (434) 978-7253

jrector@dailyprogress.com

@JWRector

 

 

Ruth Serven Smith, Assistant City Editor

 

Daytime Phone Number: (434) 978-7254

 

rserven@dailyprogress.com

 

@RuthServen


 

Bryan McKenzie, News Reporter

Daytime Phone Number: (434) 978-7271

bmckenzie@dailyprogress.com

@BK_Mckenzie

 

Allison Wrabel, County Government Reporter

Daytime Phone Number: (434) 978-7261

awrabel@dailyprogress.com

@craftypanda 

 

Tyler Hammel, Courts and State Politics Reporter

Daytime Phone Number: (434) 978-7268

thammel@dailyprogress.com

@TylerHammelVA

 

Nolan Stout, City Hall Reporter

Daytime Phone Number: (434) 978-7274

nstout@dailyprogress.com

@nstoutDP

 

Katherine Knott, K-12 Reporter

Daytime Phone Number: (434) 978-7263

kknott@dailyprogress.com

@Knott_Katherine

 

Meghin Moore, Digital Content Coordinator

Daytime Phone Number: (434) 964-5473

mbmoore@dailyprogress.com

@meghin_

 

Liz Wood, Newsroom Assistant

Daytime Phone Number: (434) 978-7240

ewood@dailyprogress.com


 

OPINION

Anita Shelburne, The Daily Progress Editorial Page Editor

Daytime Phone Number: (434) 978-7269

ashelburne@dailyprogress.com

Derek Armstrong, The News Virginian Editorial Editor

Daytime Phone Number: (540) 932-3556

darmstrong@newsvirginian.com

 

LIFESTYLES/ENTERTAINMENT 

Jane Dunlap Sathe, Features Editor

Daytime Phone Number: (434) 978-7249

jnorris@dailyprogress.com

@JaneDNorris

 

PHOTO/VIDEO

Andrew Shurtleff, Chief Photojournalist 

Daytime Phone Number: (434) 978-7278

ashurtleff@dailyprogress.com

 

Erin Edgerton, Photojournalist

eedgerton@dailyprogress.com

@erineedgerton


 

SPORTS

Send sports tips and scores to:

John Shifflett, Sports Editor

Daytime Phone Number: (434) 978-7250

jshifflett2@dailyprogress.com

@John_Shifflett

Bennett Conlin, UVa Sports Reporter

bconlin@dailyprogress.com

@BennettConlin

 

John Harvey, Prep Sports Reporter

Daytime Phone Number: (434) 978-7250

jharvey@dailyprogress.com

@JohnNHarveyIII

 

CIRCULATION

Circulation Director: Brandon Barfield

Daytime Phone Number: (434) 978-7228

bbarfield@dailyprogress.com

 

ADVERTISING

Advertising Director : Dave Massey
 
Daytime Phone Number: (434) 978-7237  
 
 

Classifieds: (434) 978-7202

classified@dailyprogress.com

Fax: (434) 978-7223

 

Obituaries: (434) 978-7294

obits@dailyprogress.com

Submit paid obituaries and death notices to obits@dailyprogress.com before 3 p.m. to publish in the next day’s publication. Please provide your name, address and home telephone number with submission. Be sure to include the name and phone number of the funeral home or crematory that is assisting with the arrangements. Regular office hours are 8 a.m. until 5 p.m. Monday through Friday. Voice messages are returned on weekends from 1 until 3 p.m. (434) 978-7294.

For weddings, birthdays, and anniversaries

please visit our Celebrations section

 

HUMAN RESOURCES

Karla Hernandez

Daytime Phone Number: (434) 978-7295, Email

Get up-to-the-minute news sent straight to your device.

Topics

all

Breaking News

Sports Breaking News